7 Chakras – Chakra 101 for Beginners


Chakra 101 - 7 Chakras align the spine

Chakra 101 – Our chakras are energy centers throughout our being. There are 7 main chakras, aligning the spine, starting from the base through to the crown of the head. All 7 chakras distributes energy throughout our being and is responsible for energizing different vital organs, nerves and muscles. They interact with the physical body through two major vehicles; the endocrine system and the nervous system. The 7 chakras are associated with the 7 endocrine glands, and also with a group of nerves called a plexus. Therefore, all bodily functions affected by these systems are affected by the state of the associated chakra.

Chakra 101 – How do your Chakras Work?

Lets visualize how the chakras work. Imagine an electric power plant (the 7 chakras) that supplies energy to a neighborhood (the body as a system). Each building (our organs) within the neighborhood (the body) is connected to the power plant (7 chakras) through intricate wires and cables (endocrine system, nervous system etc.). If there is a problem at the power plant then some of the buildings (organs) connected to the power plant will not power up properly (imbalances/blockages), if at all. Left unattended by workers at the plant this problem could spread to affect other building (organs) and possibly the entire neighborhood (body). If your body’s power plants aren’t working properly, then you will not be able to function at your highest potential. Chakra balancing is essential for optimizing your health and well being.

Blockages in any of our 7 chakras, often result in illnesses and disruptions in various aspects our lives. Therefore, it essential, that our energy centers stay open, aligned, and fluid at all times. To that end, we need to understand what body parts are governed by each of the 7 chakras. Also, we need to know what we can do to keep the energies within our chakras flowing freely. Below is a list of the 7 chakras, their locations and associated endocrine gland.

The 7 Chakras

Root Chakra: Location: Between the anus and the sex organs./Endocrine Gland: Adrenal Glands
Sacral Chakra” Location: Below the navel./Endocrine Gland: Gonad
Solar Chakra: Location: Between the navel and lower chest./Endocrine Gland: Pancreas
Heart Chakra: Location: Center of the chest./Endocrine Gland: Thymus Gland
Throat Chakra: Location: Middle of the throat./Endocrine Gland: Thyroid Gland
Brow Chakra: Location: Center of the forehead./Endocrine Gland: Pituitary Gland
Crown Chakra: Location: Top of head./Endocrine Gland: Pineal Gland

Chakra 101 – Balancing your 7 Chakras 

Your body has been storing negative/low energy frequencies all your life. The more difficult our lives have been, the more energies we accrue. Balancing your energy centers takes time, knowledge and commitment but the life changing results are worth the effort. A Wellthy You offers long distance energy healing and chakra balancing sessions. We also offer in studio sessions in our Boston, MA area based studio. Local residents can see the energy flow in their 7 chakras in real-time. An analysis of the vibrational pulse in your organs and 7 chakras is performed. The energy flow in 46 organs, 7 chakras and your electromagnetic field can be seen on the computer screen. 

If you are interested in booking a session with a gifted and knowledgeable chakra balancing therapist at A Wellthy You, simply use our online contact form via our website or give us a call at 1-877-Wellthy (935-5849).  Let us know what your goals are and which type of session will work best for you. We can answer any questions that you might have about the 7 chakras. Call today and get on the positive path toward releasing stored negative energy to manifest the goals that you have for your life.

About the author 

A Wellthy You

Leave a Reply

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}
Subscribe to get the latest updates

Your Cart